Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Offers Double XP All Weekend

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare players will be doubly rewarded this weekend. Activision has announced a double XP event for the game’s multiplayer that started today and runs until 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET on Monday, November 21.

The double XP applies to regular XP as well as weapon XP for the game’s multiplayer mode. This follows last weekend’s event, where double XP for Zombies in Spaceland was offered.

No Caption Provided

In other news, Activision announced that Infinite Warfare developer Infinity Ward will hold a livestream today, starting at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET, during which it will discuss updates to the game’s multiplayer mode and Esports elements, among other things. You can watch the livestream here on Twitch.

Infinite Warfare is getting at least four expansion packs, all of which will debut in 2017. These will include new multiplayer maps and Zombies content, though Activision has yet to provide any specifics.

For more on Infinite Warfare, check out GameSpot’s review.